• November 13, 2018, 10:28:14 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Welcome to ILLINOIS PRISON TALK, www.illinoisprisontalk.org - A Family Support Forum and Information Center for those interacting with the Illinois Department of Corrections. IPT members are comprised of family/friends of inmates, prison reform activists, ex-offenders, prisoner rights advocates and others interested in the well-being of Illinois prisoners. We encourage open discussion but please be tolerant of other's opinions. This website is protected by Copyright © 2006-2018. All rights reserved. There are some private forums that require registration, please register.

Author Topic: General questions  (Read 4640 times)

Offline Ahopefulheart

General questions
« on: September 12, 2016, 07:01:14 PM »
Hello,
I am new to this so please be patient with me.
My boyfriend was sentenced Tue sep 6, 2016.
He was recommended for boot camp. He sat only 2 days in our county jail before he was shipped to graham correctional facility.I have done much research on this program and it's necessary criteria. I was hoping to talk with someone who has been through this process so I can understand roughly the length of time it takes from start to finish. I do greatly appreciate any and all input.
    Thank you,
  Ahopefulheart

Offline Ahopefulheart

Re: General questions
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2016, 01:11:17 PM »
I got my first letter today :-)
 he was approved for boot camp.
 I'm happy and relieved to hear from him.
 Does anyone know roughly how many days or months it will be before he is shipped off. I am on here alot hoping to find a post or message that may have some helpful information.
        Thank you in advance
           Ahopefulheart

Offline tkesde1

« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2016, 03:58:50 PM »
You got a letter pretty fast! Congratulations! I don't have any personal information regarding bootcamp, but just want to wish you luck on your journey!
He's home!

Offline Kdm