• November 13, 2018, 10:40:24 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Welcome to ILLINOIS PRISON TALK, www.illinoisprisontalk.org - A Family Support Forum and Information Center for those interacting with the Illinois Department of Corrections. IPT members are comprised of family/friends of inmates, prison reform activists, ex-offenders, prisoner rights advocates and others interested in the well-being of Illinois prisoners. We encourage open discussion but please be tolerant of other's opinions. This website is protected by Copyright 2006-2018. All rights reserved. There are some private forums that require registration, please register.

Author Topic: Info about how this goes - Bootcamp  (Read 3353 times)

Offline Hisgirl0201

Info about how this goes - Bootcamp
« on: October 25, 2015, 10:40:27 AM »
Hello Im New To IPT I signed up Late last Night agter Looking for Information about How the System Works. My LO Has been In Statesville For about a month Awaiting Bootcamp and his DOC has been the Same Until Friday I Got a Call from a girl Who Has a LO In stateville Saying that He Had Left. But When i Went on DOC WEBSITE His pic was different but it still said STATESVILLE R&C. Why Is That? I Signed up for Vine Emails and texts and still Havent gotten a Notification.

Offline tkesde1

Re: Info about how this goes - Bootcamp
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2015, 07:10:22 PM »
Welcome to IPT. If his bootcamp in the southern part of the state, he may still be in transit. Try not to worry too much, I know that's hard, but it's the first thing you have to learn or you'll go bat crap crazy.

VINE will notify you as soon as he arrives at his destination. Hang in there and come here whenever you need support, its gotten me thru some rough days & long night's.
He's home!

Offline Hisgirl0201

« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2015, 01:18:53 AM »