Illinois Prison Talk
News:
Welcome to ILLINOIS PRISON TALK,  www.illinoisprisontalk.org -  A Family Support Forum and Information Center for those interacting with the Illinois Department of Corrections.  IPT members are comprised of family/friends of inmates, prison reform activists, ex-offenders, prisoner rights advocates and others interested in the well-being of Illinois prisoners. We encourage open discussion but please be tolerant of other's opinions.   This website is protected by Copyright © 2006-2014.  All rights reserved. There are some private forums that require registration, please register.

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. July 31, 2014, 08:41:19 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Pages: 1   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Menard Prison  (Read 304 times)
Lettiegonz

« on: March 20, 2014, 12:59:03 AM »

I am new to this. My son is being sent to menard. Can someone tell me about this place. I am not from illinois. Where is it located? What is the city is close to the prison? How are the condition there? I am just a worried mom.
Thank you will be waiting for reply.

Where there is faith and prayers, MIRACLES happen.
Forevermah
Administrator

« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2014, 07:43:36 AM »

Menard is in Chester, Illinois, you can go to the following links and read the current information from the IDOC website about the Maximum and Medium units and hopefully those members who have LO's there can tell you more, the first link is the information for the Maximum unit at Menard, second link is for the Medium unit.  Do you know if he is going to Max or Med???

http://www.illinoisprisontalk.org/index.php?topic=6592.0

http://www.illinoisprisontalk.org/index.php?topic=31888.0

Do not value the "things" you have in your life - value "who" you have in your life....

“Instead of thinking about what you're missing, try thinking about what you have that everyone else is missing.”
Lettiegonz

« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2014, 08:01:14 AM »